Thursday, 15 November 2012

The eight planets

These are the main planets in our solar system.
Mercury – The planet with the second highest temperature in the Solar System and the closest planet to the Sun.
Venus – The warmest planet.
Earth – The only planet in the solar system that is known to have life. It has one moon.
Mars – Sometimes called the "red planet", Mars is the closest planet to the earth.
Jupiter – The largest planet in the whole Solar System.
Saturn – Sixth planet from the Sun. It has giant rings around it.
Uranus – Sometimes called the "sideways planet".

No comments:

Post a Comment