Saturday, 27 October 2012

Our Solar System

This site provides you with facts about the eight planets in our solar system: Mercury ,VenusEarthMarsJupiterSaturnUranus and Neptune. Some might now say "What's with Pluto?". In 2006, International Astronomical Union (IAU) redefined the term "planet", and Pluto didn't meet all the   necessary conditions. So it was put in the new category of "Dwarf planets" (along with Ceres, Haumea, Makemake and Eris).


No comments:

Post a Comment